Fitness · Food · Travel

Feast on Adventure

There are some times when restraint just won’t cut it and it’s precisely during those times when you have to raise a glass to appetite! Be greedy, have dessert, book that ticket, feast on adventure. I’m naturally very greedy and I pride myself on my appetite. I don’t just mean food (although – believe me – gastronomic indulgence is a huge part of my life), I’m hungry for anything and everything that gives me that feeling that I really am living my life and creating memories.

Travelling to new places and experiencing new cultures is one of the main things that gives me this buzz and partly satisfies my craving for adventure (that is, until itchy feet set in again… and that doesn’t normally take long).

As well as travel, I love a challenge and anything that really gives a sense of achievement. Having recently graduated from University after studying International Business, this desire for challenge has shifted from academic to physical (plus if I’m totally honest, maintaining a fit and active lifestyle only means I can indulge food-wise a little more often!) and I’m currently in training for my second half-marathon (any running tips welcomed!).

All in all, I just want to experience as much as possible with the people I love and people I meet along the way. At 23, I’m at just about the age where perhaps the call of the real-world should be drowning out my appetite for new experiences, but it’s taking a little longer for me than some of my friends and so I’ve made the decision to get myself a Working Holiday Visa for Australia and see if my appetite can be filled across the world. This blog will follow my quest for new experiences, adventure and excellent food… and all the ups and downs along the way!

That's me (on the left) and my beautiful travel buddy Alice during our trip to South East Asia in Summer 2013. Completely in our element surrounded by the beauty of HaLong Bay and full to the brim of delicious Asian food!
That’s me (on the left) and my beautiful travel buddy Alice during our trip to South East Asia in Summer 2013. Completely in our element surrounded by the beauty of HaLong Bay and full to the brim of delicious Asian food!
